The association was formed and registered in 14th June 1973 under the Societies Act 1966. Records showed that the pioneers were :-
  • Sykt. Eng Hoe Shipping, Forwarding Agent & Lorry
  • Asia Forwarding Agency
  • Bumi Raya Sdn Bhd
  • Central Forwarding Agency Sdn Bhd
  • Century Forwarding Sdn Bhd
  • Federal Shipping, Forwarding Agency Sdn Bhd
  • Harper Wira Sdn Bhd
  • LC Forwarders Sdn Bhd
  • Malaysia Shipping Agencies Sdn Bhd
  • Lim Teow Yong & Sons Sdn Bhd
  • Oriental Forwarding Sdn Bhd
  • Sea Cargoes Handlers Sdn Bhd
  • Tuck Sun & Co. Sdn Bhd
  • Nanyang Forwarding & Shipping Agency
Initially, the name of the association was "Association of Forwarding Agents Port Klang" or its acronym AFAPK. As the name implies, the main purpose of the set up was to protect and champion the interest of Forwarding Agents or Custom Brokers. As the logistics industry evolved, naturally, the association would have to evolve too, thus, in May 2003, the association name, Association of Forwarding Agent Port Klang (AFAPK) was changed to Selangor Freight Forwarders and Logistics Association (SFFLA).


Members Circular

2018 Gala Dinner

Go to top